860-647-9798
IN AN EMERGENCY, CALL 911

Training Schedule  

The Ambulance Service of Manchester, in partnership with our sister company Aetna Ambulance, provides a wide array of continuing education courses for both BLS and ALS providers on an ad hoc basis, along with regularly scheduled recertification programs that meet the requirements for providers to maintain registry by the National Registry of EMTs (NREMT), as well as AHA courses, such as ACLS, PALS, and BLS for the Healthcare Provider.  The calendar below lists our upcoming offerings.  Please check back often… we are always adding new training opportunities!

Non ASM/Aetna Employees: If you are interested in signing up for any of our course offerings, please click this link, complete the form, and sign up.

ASM/Aetna Employees: Please contact the Training Manager (ASM) or Training Supervisor (Aetna) to sign up.

Due to COVID-19 class times are limited. More classes will become available soon.

ACLS Refresher

Day Date Time
Wednesday January 19 0830
Thursday May 19 1300
Tuesday September 16 0830

ACLS Experienced Provider
Can be taken instead of ACLS refresher or for CME credit. Pre-Registration Required!

Day Date Time
Friday February 19 0830
Wednesday June 8 0830
Tuesday October 25 0830

PALS Refresher

Day Date Time
Friday February 18 1300
Wednesday June  1 0830
Monday August 22 0830
Tuesday December 6 1300

 

AHA BLS CPR Refresher Schedule

Date Day Time Location
January 5 Wednesday 1800 ASM
February 15 Tuesday 1900 Aetna
March 14 Monday 1800 ASM
April 9 Saturday 0900 Aetna
May 11 Wednesday 1900 ASM
June 8 Wednesday 1700 ASM
August 19 Friday 1800 Aetna
September 10 Saturday 1000 ASM
October 4 Tuesday 1800 ASM
November 9 Wednesday 1800 Aetna
December 9 Friday 1900 Aetna

 

Can’t Make a Session or Forgot?
No worries – there is Heartcode!

2022 NCCP Refresher EMT/EMR

*NOTE: The module order varies every month – they do not need to be taken in order.*

 Can’t make a date one month? No worries – mix and match your modules! You need all 3 (A, B & C) to complete, but take them throughout the year!

 JANUARY 2022

Module Day/Date Time
A Wednesday 5 1800-2200
B Saturday 8 0800-1600
C Sunday 16 0800-1600

MARCH 2022

Module Day/Date Time
B Saturday 12 0800-1600
A Monday 14 1800-2200
C Sunday 20 0800-1600

June 2022

Module Day/Date Time
C Saturday 4 0800-1600
A Wednesday 8 1800-2200
B Sunday 12 0800-1600

October 2022

Module Day/Date Time
A Thursday 4 1800-2200
B Saturday 8 0800-1600
C Sunday 16 0800-1600